Events

Please note that the Government of Ontario’s vaccination passport policies require all patrons wishing to attend events at indoor venues to present proof of identification and proof of full vaccination against COVID-19 in order to gain access to the venue, with limited exceptions.

TNO’s 2021–2022 Season – Together Again

This year, in an effort to make our programming as accessible as possible, we are offering something new on the ticketing side, with a “Pay What You Can” approach, where audience members are invited to choose the price of their ticket, according to their means.

La Slague 2021-2022 Season

La Slague, Sudbury’s producer of French-language live music and comedy events, is particularly proud to unveil its 16th season. In the spirit of our theme, “All in good time,” the season’s hallmarks are flexibility and caution as we steer our course in an uncertain environment.

Much has changed since our last concert in February 2020. After such a long hiatus, we are very eager to welcome live audiences once again. Our 2021-2022 season will adapt to many new realities.

Youth Programming

By offering events for all families, Carrefour gives itself the mission of strengthening the presence of culture and music among Sudbury’s youth. By offering continuous tours of cultural activities in our centres, children have access to a rich program, directly in their play and learning environment!

All release dates for the films in Les petites vues series, in partnership with Sudbury Indie Cinema, have been postponed to a later date. We will keep you posted as soon as the situation allows us to safely set new dates.

Les petites vues : Family movie Sundays, in partnership with Sudbury Indie Cinema dedicated to animating the mind and the imagination. Through cartoons, children will have the opportunity to experience fantastic and wonderful worlds on the big screen, filled with themes and issues that they will encounter throughout their lives. Through language and entertainment, young and old will have the opportunity to discover and explore notions of adventure, love, sorrow, complicity and friendship, all in French!

Follow Place Des Arts

Sign up to our Newsletter

Événements

Les politiques du gouvernement de l’Ontario en matière de passeport vaccinal demandent à tous les clients souhaitant assister à des événements dans des salles de spectacles intérieures de présenter une preuve d’identification et une preuve de vaccination complète contre la COVID-19 avant de pouvoir entrer dans les lieux, sauf exceptions limitées.

Saison 2021-2022 du Théâtre du Nouvel-Ontario

Cette année, dans une volonté de rendre notre programmation la plus accessible possible, nous offrons du nouveau du côté de la billetterie, avec une échelle de paiements, où les spectateurs sont invités à choisir le prix de leur billet, selon leurs moyens. Découvrez en plus en explorant notre programmation !

Spectacles de La Slague 2021-2022

La Slague du Carrefour francophone est particulièrement fière d’annoncer sa 16e saison de spectacles, qui se présente sous le thème « En temps et lieu », sous le sous le signe du retour en douceur, et le principe de la flexibilité.

Beaucoup de choses ont changé depuis notre dernier spectacle présenté en février 2020. Après plus d’un an et demi, nous avons très hâte de vous retrouver en salle! Cette saison 2021-2022 est un retour adapté à de nouvelles réalités.

Programmation jeunesse

En proposant des événements pour toutes les familles, le Carrefour se donne la mission de renforcer la présence de la culture et des arts auprès de la jeunesse sudburoise. En proposant des tournées d’activités culturelles en continu dans nos centres, les enfants ont accès à une riche programmation, directement dans leur milieu de jeu et d’apprentissage!

Toutes les dates de diffusion des films de la série Les petites vues, en partenariat avec Sudbury Indie Cinema, sont reportées à une date ultérieure. Nous vous tiendrons au courant dès que la situation nous permettra de fixer de nouvelles dates en toute sécurité.

Les petites vues : dimanches cinéma jeunesse, c’est une série en partenariat avec le Sudbury Indie Cinéma dédiée à l’animation de l’esprit et de l’imaginaire. Par l’entremise du dessin animé, les enfants auront l’occasion de découvrir sur le grand écran des univers fantastiques et merveilleux empreints de thèmes et d’enjeux qu’ils rencontreront au fil de leur vie. À travers le langage et le divertissement, petits et grands auront l’occasion de découvrir et d’explorer des notions d’aventure, d’amour, de chagrin, de complicité et d’amitié, le tout en français!

 

Suivez ma Place des Arts

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre